Menu

Women Support Centres

Meri Toksave

Meri Toksave is a youth-led, non-profit initiative that aims to address gender-based violence in PNG. It supports youth engagement towards women’s development and overcoming the inaccessibility of emergency services for those affected by family and sexual violence.

Contacts:
Ayesha Lutschini Founder & Director || +61 40 398 3037 / +61 74652 1239
a.lutschini@meritoksave.org

Milcah Xkenjik Representative || 321 3655 / 7389 5050 || m.xkenjik@meritoksave.org

http://meritoksave.org/
321 3655
Moresby South Council of Women

The group conducts community activities within Moresby South and organization aims to give all women equal opportunities.

Contacts:
Boio Lambalot Member || 7209 2323

Heisi Novulu President || 7356 0969

7356 0969
National Council of Women

National Council of Women (NCW) is an umbrella organization established by an Act of Parliament and is responsible for all women organizations/groups in Papua New Guinea. The NCW was established mainly as a women’s network to represent of PNG.

Contacts:
Theresa Jaintong National President || 323 5447 / 7293 5104 || ncwpng@daltron.com.pg
Paula Mek National Vice President || 7341 3526

Jane Keni National Treasurer || 7272 7732 / 7018 1469 / 7689 2274 || iritbanyarish@gmail.com
Shelley Launa Highlands Regional Representative || 7099 6499 || shelleylauna@gmail.com
Miong Kila Mamose Regional Representative || 7200 0083 || miongpng@yahoo.com
Augerega Aruai Papua Regional Representative || 7334 2494 / 7686 5774
Jane Kesno New Guinea Islands Regional Representative || 7071 4596

Lily Tua General Secretary || 7224 6267 || lilytua5@gmail.com
Grace Nari Program Officer || 7215 5542 || narigrace@gmail.com

7293 5104
ncwpng@daltron.com.pg
NCD Women Alliance Association

The organization aims to strengthen women through small loans to help facilitate them venture into small scale businesses and income generating opportunities.

Contacts:
Susie Towa Treasurer || 7358 3264
Shaun Davidson Public Officer || 7114 3380 / 7337 5012

7114 3380
Papua Hahine Social Action Forum (PHSAF)

PHSAF endeavors to be the voice and forum for the people of Papua to work together in harmony for Papuan development.
PHSAF provides gender-based training programs, care and counselling and protection for victims of violence.

Contacts:
Matilda Koma President || 7232 6570 || matilda.koma@gmail.com
Reginald Renagi Vice President || 7216 7105 || Renagi2911@gmail.com
Loi Vele Treasurer ||7343 4211 / 7685 9156 || loi.vele@gmail.com
Eleina Ebutuna Member
Matilda Pilacapio Member

Catherine Natera Member

7232 6570
Papua New Guinea Women in Maritime Association (PNGWiMA)

PNGWiMA focuses on advocating for gender equality and creating awareness on career opportunities for women in the maritime sector. PNGWiMA actively pursues programs and activities consistent with the Millennium Development Goals (MDGs). The association is committed to empowering women in the maritime sector.

Contacts:
Emma Kaul President || 323 6187 || ekaul@transport.gov.pg
Silina Tagagau Executive Member || 312 2230 || stagagau@gmail.com

323 6187
ekaul@transport.gov.pg