Menu

Gender Based Violence

Eda Hanua Foundation

Eda Hanua Foundation is a community based group that runs short trainings for women in the community. EHF’s main focus is on HIV/Aids awareness, combating gender-based violence and other social problems

Arith Pukuari President || 7182 3951

Margatry Loko Member || 7026 2783

Anna H. Miro Member || 7224 6267

Evangelical Lutheran Church – Southern Region Youth

To develop young women and men in self-reliant and obedient, law-abiding citizens of the country. Provides skills training workshops and gender violence advocacy activities.

Dika Napkai President || 7753 1958 || 7148 2727

7148 2727
Family Sexual Violence Action Committee (FSVAC)

Established in 2000, the Consultative Implementation and Monitoring Council’s Family and Sexual Violence Action Committee (CIMC-FSVAC) is a peak national body that looks at ways to address the specific problems of family and sexual violence in PNG.

Ume Wainetti National Program Coordinator || 321 1714 || ume.wainetti@cimcpng.org
Enid Barlong Kantha Deputy National Program Coordinator || 321 1714 || enid.barlong@cimcpng.org
Isi Oru FSC Coordinator || 321 1714 || isi.oru@cimcpng.org.pg
Yesieli Nohou Communications Officer || 321 1397 || Yesieli.Nohou@cimcpng.org
Joshua Kiruhia Communications Officer || 321 1714 || joshua.kiruhia@cimcpng.org

Haus Ruth

Haus Ruth is a shelter and child abuse center run by Port Moresby City Mission, it also caters to victims of gender based violence and acts like a safe house for women and children who are subjected to family and sexual violence. It was first opened in 2003 and also provides a hostel for single working women.

Contacts:
Monica Richards || Manager, City Mission Haus Ruth || 320 3375 || citymissionpng@gmail.com
Dorothy Koch || Administrative Manager || 320 3375 || citymissionpng@gmail.com ||

Ela Beach
Port Moresby
Phone: (675) 320 3375
Email: hausruth@online.net.pg
Email: hausruth9@gmail.com

320 3375
hausruth9@gmail.com
Meri Toksave

Meri Toksave is a youth-led, non-profit initiative that aims to address gender-based violence in PNG. It supports youth engagement towards women’s development and overcoming the inaccessibility of emergency services for those affected by family and sexual violence.

Contacts:
Ayesha Lutschini Founder & Director || +61 40 398 3037 / +61 74652 1239
a.lutschini@meritoksave.org

Milcah Xkenjik Representative || 321 3655 / 7389 5050 || m.xkenjik@meritoksave.org

http://meritoksave.org/
321 3655
Papua Hahine Social Action Forum (PHSAF)

PHSAF endeavors to be the voice and forum for the people of Papua to work together in harmony for Papuan development.
PHSAF provides gender-based training programs, care and counselling and protection for victims of violence.

Contacts:
Matilda Koma President || 7232 6570 || matilda.koma@gmail.com
Reginald Renagi Vice President || 7216 7105 || Renagi2911@gmail.com
Loi Vele Treasurer ||7343 4211 / 7685 9156 || loi.vele@gmail.com
Eleina Ebutuna Member
Matilda Pilacapio Member

Catherine Natera Member

7232 6570