Menu

Education

ANZ Banking on Women Group

ANZ’s Banking on Women program provides opportunities such as mentoring and careers development programs for ANZ female employees to build and foster relationships with women clients in comfortable, fun, and engaging forums, tailored to the interest of women in business and leadership, and to promote ANZ as a partner of choice.

Saima Kalis President || 323 3267 || Saima.Kalis@anz.com
Shanti Yaganegi Vice President || 322 3267 || Shanti.Yaganegi@anz.com
Lasada Mamae Member || 322 3267 || Lasada.Mamae2@anz.com

Business and Professional Women’s Association

The BPW of Port Moresby is a local Non-Governmental Organization under the umbrella of the National Council of Women in PNG. It aims to promote the interests for and to encourage cooperation among business and professional women in PNG and other countries.
It also aims to encourage women and girls to further their education and to work for equal opportunities and status for women in
economics, social and political life.

Susil Nelson President
309 7175 / 7207 9703 || susiln@gmail.com

Lady Judith Bona Member
7346 8212 || judithbona@yahoo.co.uk
Wendy Doa Secretary
321 1766 x146 || wendy.doa@australiaawards.png.org

Maiva-Koitabu Women’s Group
, ,

Mary Abau Leader || 7260 0681 || mary.abau@portmoresby2015.com

7260 0681
Meri Toksave

Meri Toksave is a youth-led, non-profit initiative that aims to address gender-based violence in PNG. It supports youth engagement towards women’s development and overcoming the inaccessibility of emergency services for those affected by family and sexual violence.

Contacts:
Ayesha Lutschini Founder & Director || +61 40 398 3037 / +61 74652 1239
a.lutschini@meritoksave.org

Milcah Xkenjik Representative || 321 3655 / 7389 5050 || m.xkenjik@meritoksave.org

http://meritoksave.org/
321 3655
Moresby South Council of Women
,

The group conducts community activities within Moresby South and organization aims to give all women equal opportunities.

Contacts:
Boio Lambalot Member || 7209 2323

Heisi Novulu President || 7356 0969

7356 0969
National Council of Women
,

National Council of Women (NCW) is an umbrella organization established by an Act of Parliament and is responsible for all women organizations/groups in Papua New Guinea. The NCW was established mainly as a women’s network to represent of PNG.

Contacts:
Theresa Jaintong National President || 323 5447 / 7293 5104 || ncwpng@daltron.com.pg
Paula Mek National Vice President || 7341 3526

Jane Keni National Treasurer || 7272 7732 / 7018 1469 / 7689 2274 || iritbanyarish@gmail.com
Shelley Launa Highlands Regional Representative || 7099 6499 || shelleylauna@gmail.com
Miong Kila Mamose Regional Representative || 7200 0083 || miongpng@yahoo.com
Augerega Aruai Papua Regional Representative || 7334 2494 / 7686 5774
Jane Kesno New Guinea Islands Regional Representative || 7071 4596

Lily Tua General Secretary || 7224 6267 || lilytua5@gmail.com
Grace Nari Program Officer || 7215 5542 || narigrace@gmail.com

7293 5104
ncwpng@daltron.com.pg
Papua New Guinea Women in Maritime Association (PNGWiMA)

PNGWiMA focuses on advocating for gender equality and creating awareness on career opportunities for women in the maritime sector. PNGWiMA actively pursues programs and activities consistent with the Millennium Development Goals (MDGs). The association is committed to empowering women in the maritime sector.

Contacts:
Emma Kaul President || 323 6187 || ekaul@transport.gov.pg
Silina Tagagau Executive Member || 312 2230 || stagagau@gmail.com

323 6187
ekaul@transport.gov.pg
Women Leaders Network

A network of influential women leaders and their members who underwent Global Women in Management training run by Plan USA and supported by Exxon Mobil. This is a newly established organization that was established in 2014.
The network is working towards providing innovative and focused leadership, management, development and education opportunities to assist women leaders enhance and build skills in leadership to achieve positive socioeconomic development.

Cathy Alex Network President || 7207 4713 || cathy.alex77@yahoo.com || advancingpng.wln@gmail.com

Stella Marie Kombul Executive Director || 7754 9846 / 7203 6504 || kombulstellamarie@gmail.com

Hanua Hisiu Treasurer || hanuahisiu@hotmail.com

Turiza Tandago Programing Committee Chair || tturiza@yahoo.com

Florence Bunari Membership Committee Chair || f.bunari@gmail.com

Sisa Kini Secretary || 309 7414 / 7190 6473 ||sisa.kini@exxonmobil.com